Entertainment Venues - a division of the Tamworth Regional Council Entertainment Venues - a division of the Tamworth Regional Council TRECC - Tamworth Regional Entertainment and Conference Centre TRECC - Tamworth Regional Entertainment and Conference Centre Tamworth Town Hall Tamworth Town Hall

34 Events drawn from local & touring productions

To find out more click the title or image.

Single Builders presents

ISAIAH iN CONCERT

X Factor...Eurovision...double Platinum
song...all at just 17 years of age
Saturday 3 February | 7.30pm

The Tempest

Just Irresistible & SMA Productions presents

THE DIAMONDS

A Celebration of the greatest divas of all time!

Saturday 10 February | 3pm & 8pm

The Divine Miss Bette

A Capitol Theatre Presents presentation

LONDON KLEZMER QUARTET

Celebrate the toe-tapping soulful music of Eastern Europe

Wednesday 21 February | 7.30pm | Bendemeer Hall

Thursday 22 February | 7.30pm | Capitol Theatre Tamworth

Mirusia in Concert

Jump Up Trampoline Zone presents

A CDP Kids Production

THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE

And why are those mysterious spy cows turning up EVERYWHERE?

Tuesday 27 February | 10.30am, 12.30pm & 6pm.

Little Shop of Horrors

Tamworth Regional Council presents

A Stone Soup & Critical Stages production

Thomas murray and the upside down river

An edge-of-your seat epic Australian story about love, family secrets and the land

Saturday 3 March | 8pm

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show

A Capitol Theatre Presents presentation

the story only i can tell - william yang

Award-winning photographer, filmmaker and storyteller

Tuesday 6 March | 7.30pm | Nundle Memorial Hall

Choir of Hard Knockers

Tamworth Dramatic Society presents

nell gwynn

A radiantly comical, rollicking celebration of history and heart

Friday 16 March - Saturday 24 March

CLICK HERE for performance dates

Sydney Writers' Festival

Live Ideas & Capitol Theatre present

afternoons tonight! with james valentine

ABC's hilarious radio show - but after dark!  And in a theatre!

Saturday  April | 8pm

Cafe De Paris

CH on Peel Boutique Hotel presents

THE WINE BLUFFS

A comedy wine masterclass with

Damian Callinan and Paul Calleja

Wed 11, Thurs 12 & Sat 14 April | 8pm - Passchendaele Room

Tamworth Town Hall

Swingin' On A Sunday

A Capitol Theatre Presents presentation

Dustier Than Ever - A show in honour of slim

Performed by Chris Cook and his band

Friday 13 April | 7.30pm | Manilla Town Hall

Taikoz - Chi Udaka

Collins Booksellers Tamworth presents

sydney writers' festival - live & local

Live & Local returns to Tamworth in 2018 for three days of streaming

Friday 4, Saturday 5 & Sunday 5 May | 10.30am - 5.30pm - Tamworth Regional Gallery

The Marriage of Figaro

Tamworth Musical Society presents

funny girl
In all of the world so far, she's the greatest star!
Friday 11 May - Saturday 26 May

CLICK HERE  for performance dates and times

Snugglepot & Cuddlepie

Jump Up Trampoline Zone presents

A Stalker Theatre and Out of the Box production

CREATURE:  AN ADAPTATION OF dot and the kangaroo

Stunningly beautiful and touching theatre for the whole family at TRECC

Tuesday 22 May | 6pm

Wednesday 23 May | 10.30am & 12.30pm

Watch Us Play

 Quest Tamworth presents

bosum buddies
Starring Nancye Hayes & Todd McKenney

The Music, the stories and the laughs that stopped the show
Monday 28 May | 7.30pm

Tuesday 29 May | 11am

Always...Patsy Cline

88.9FM presents

2340 big band rock the classics

Move to the groove and rock your socks off!

Saturday 2 June | 7.30pm

The Peasant Prince

Melbourne City Ballet presents

carmen
An operatic, dance infusion of lust, passion and heartbreak
Friday 8 June | 7.30pm

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

Jump Up Trampoline Zone presents

A National Theatre of Parramatta production o

STOLEN

A modern classic - a must see for all Australians

Thursday 14 June | 12.30pm & 7.30pm

Beethoven & Mendelssohn - ACO Collective

Quest Tamworth presents

melbourne international comedy festival roadshow

Australia's largest comedy festival 

Friday 15 June | 8pm

Bell Shakespeare's Othello

Ballet Stars presents

HEADLINES

Starring all the students at Ballet Stars Tamworth & Barraba

Sunday 17 June | 11am & 6pm

Erth's Dinosaur Zoo

Jump Up Trampoline Zone presents

A Merrigong Theatre Company Production in association with Canberra Theatre Centre

LETTERS TO LINDY

A mother's loss.  A nation's obsession.

Saturday 30 June | 7.30pm

An Evening With Groucho

Capitol Theatre presents

A Belvoir, Malthouse Theatre and State Theatre Company South Australia Co-Production

the events

A beautiful story of hope and healing

Tuesday 17 July | 7.30pm & Wednesday 18 July | 7.30pm

Wicked - Tamworth Musical Society

Tamworth Regional Conservatorium of Music presents

Opera Australia's

MADAME BUTTERFLY

A love story that reaches across cultures, across oceans, across time.

Saturday 4 August | 7.30pm

The 7 Sopranos

Tamworth Dramatic Society presents

William Shakespeare's

romeo & juliet

"Here's much to do with hate, but more with love."

Friday 17 August - Saturday 25 August

CLICK HERE for performance dates & times

The 7 Sopranos

Capitol Theatre presents

Circus Oz

MODEL CITIZENS

Circus Oz explodes back on stage with this high octane circus show

Saturday 1 September | 7.30pm

Sunday 2 September | 1.30pm & 7.30pm

Jon English Trilogy of Rock

Piper Street Veterinary Clinic presents

melinda schneider salutes the great women of jazz

Ella Fitzgerald, Nancy Wilson, Natalie Cole & Doris Day

Saturday 8 September | 7.30pm

Sunday 9 September | 2pm

The Tempest

Quest Tamworth presents

A production by Christine harris & Hit Productions

HOTEL SORRENTO

A place where time stood still, is about th change, forever

Tuesday 11 September | 8pm

Wednesday 12 September | 11am

 

The Divine Miss Bette

Jump Up Trampoline Zone presents

A Monkey Baa Theatre Company production

josephine wants to dance

A delightfully funny tale that looks at the importance of believing in yourself and realising your dreams.

Thursday 13 September | 6pm

Friday 14 September | 10.30am & 12.30pm

Mirusia in Concert

Sydney Comedy Festival presents

sydney comedy festival showcase

Get ready Tamworth...they're coming back!

Saturday 15 September | 8pm

Little Shop of Horrors

Tamworth Regional Council presents

An Artback NT coordinated tour of

B2M - MAMANTA

A pumping RnB performance, Tiwi Islands Style!

Wednesday 19 September | 8pm

 

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show

Brown & Krippner Surveyors & Planners presents

the brilliance of brass

An evening of rousing music

Saturday 22 September |7pm

 

Choir of Hard Knockers

Jump Up Trampoline Zone presents

A Windmill Theatre Company production

BIG BAD WOLF

The most misunderstood character in fairytale history 

Thursday 18 October | 6pm | TRECC

Friday 19 October | 10.30am & 12.30pm | TRECC

 

Sydney Writers' Festival

Tamworth Musical Society presents

jesus christ superstar

Powerful & poignant

Friday 26 October - Saturday 10 November

CLICK HERE for performance dates and times

Cafe De Paris

Tamworth City Dance Academy presents

Pictures at an exhibition

"Art is not what you see, but what you make others see" - Edgar Degas

Saturday 8 December | 2.30pm | TRECC

Cafe De Paris

Centrepoint Tamworth presents

CHRISTMAS AT THE CAPITOL

A concert to celebrate the festive season

Sunday 9 December | 3pm & 6pm

 

clear

Upcoming Events

Show more Events

ENEWS

Subscribe

Submit Feedback

Name:
Email Address:
Feedback:
   
[X] Close